Environmental Protection Committee

Responsible for conducting research on environmental issues and drafting positions and recommending ESLA actions for the Board to consider. Members are responsible for conducting specific environmental protection programs and activities, as well as responsible for maintaining relationships with the Tip of the Mitt and other organizations related to ongoing water quality issues. The committee works closely with the government relations committee to set an agenda for items to be pursued with the four townships and county/state agencies.

Current Members:

  • Jan Garvey, Chair
  • Dale Claudepierre
  • Dean Ginther
  • Andy Hogarth
  • Bob Reider
  • Sue McCraven